Skip to main content
Crossroads (Newton Stewart and Machars) Care Attendant Scheme

At the 2019 AGM Dr Meg Hopkins M.B.E. resigned as Chairperson of Crossroads and Mr David Bleasdale was elected as Chairperson. Meg has been inspirational in developing Crossroads since 1985 and the Board are delighted that she has agreed to continue to serve Crossroads as a Board member.

The board regrets the resignation of Mr David Bleasdale as Chairperson in October 2020 but are delighted that Mrs Jennifer Brodie has agreed to act as interim chairperson until a new chairperson can be elected.

At the last AGM Ms Myra Watson was elected as Chairperson.

We are pleased to welcome two new Board Members:

Mr Richard Draper and Ms Dawn Revie.